confusion central
if you’re here, you are SO lost.

which way is up, again?

Oh…jeez. Things are confusing. O_o

Without sounding too frightening, I’d like to request that all (3! 🙂 of my faithful readers pray for me & my family. Life is just…hard…right now. Lots of things make it that way, but…I don’t know. It’s rather confusing but I’d rather figure out what I think of the things that go on here, at home, before I think I know everything about any circumstance.

With that enigmatic and singularly unhelpful remark, I shall depart! For now. 🙂 Feel free to ask questions. I know this really doesn’t help much. At all. Sorry…I’ll put something better together soon. And I have been busy recently! So I’m sorry to all those who faithfully comment here and are disappointed when I don’t return comments. 😦 I shall speak to you soon.

8 Responses to “which way is up, again?”

  1. We will pray for you certainly. Is there anything that needs specific prayer? Do you want me to post the prayer up here (its kinda like the cyber way of praying out loud I guess – but if it makes you feel uncomfortable, I won’t do it)

  2. If God brings you to it, He will bring you through it.

  3. You know I always do, right? I’m sorry things are so bad right now. <:( (I’m not included in one of the three faithful readers, am I? 😉 )

  4. James – you can post anything you’d like. 🙂 Nothing really makes me uncomfortable unless it’s just wrong. I would appreciate it. Thank you. I agree with your little quote about God bringing to/through. I end up repeating that to myself pretty regularly. :s
    Ralph – it’s such a blessing to have friends that care. 🙂 But homeschooling does nothing if not make you feel isolated. 😡 Thanks! And yes, you are, even though you don’t comment very often.

  5. Holy Lord, God, Abba,
    May your name be lifted up in praise during times of trouble as well as times of blessing.

    You alone are Sovereign and Righteous, may Your will be done with joy and thanksgiving!

    Father, we lift up our sister, Lydia, and her family now to You in prayer and appreciation for the love and encouragement, the strength and wisdom that You have given us through her for Your good service.

    Y’eshua, by Your holy name, we pray that you comfort her and support her now in her time of need; we don’t know what it is that is happening, but we do know that Your will is sovereign and Your love sufficient. We pray for her, not to understand necessarily, but for her to trust in You, releasing her fears and confusions, her plans and schedule, her family and entire life into Your wonderful and faithful hands.
    Our prayers are often a mess of words, we lack the capacity, the creativity and even the comprehension to really know what to say to You – but You know. You know what we need and what we want. You know and You give. You pour out to us all that we have need of, You pour out to us to Yourself, Your Spirit and Your very life.

    Thank you. Thank you, O God our Sustainter, thank you for my sister. Thank you for the works You do in her, the love she shares and the strength You have bestowed on her.

    Forgive us for being pretentious, shallow and false. Forgive our pride and arrogance, our belligerence and unfaithfulness. Thank you for making us whole, Abba, thank you.

    May your name by lifted up in our lives and in the life of our sister and her family.
    In the name of Christ Jesus, our King,
    Amen.

  6. Wow! Thanks so much, James. That is very encouraging to me. 🙂 I’m constantly comforted by the idea that “We do not know what we ought to pray for, but the Spirit himself intercedes for us….” Thank you! 🙂


Leave a comment