confusion central
if you’re here, you are SO lost.

empathy for the sick person!

I’m SICK! And I am not shy about looking for pity/empathy. 🙂 I’m just kidding. It’s just that the flu is a new thing for me, and…well…I don’t like it much. Plus I never get sick, so my little (haha) ego is taking a beating. 😦 Sad days… If you would pray that I would recover in time to do all the stuff I had planned, that would be great. Even if I don’t, I’m still glad to be alive. 🙂 Thanks, guys.

5 Responses to “empathy for the sick person!”

  1. you have my sympathy. though i think a good ego beating is always worth it. i need one regularly. but i know being sick stinks – i never got sick till uni and then i got whollop’d.
    praying you feel good enough to do God’s good work (and your homework)

  2. That’s always fun, I never enjoy that feeling.

    Just make sure to take all the right pills. It does help, believe it or not.

  3. lol. my mom wouldn’t let me take pills. 😉 Not even to sleep. which was fine, because I slept like a rock, apparently, even though I talked a lot. Hopefully nothing incriminating there…but that’s just too weird for discussion here…

    Thanks, James…being in a dorm kills your immune system, I think…I got to do all my stuff between the time I had the flu and the time I had what I’m unaffectionately calling RSV (it isn’t, but my throat hurts like crazy and my voice is…well…fascinating…)

    Thank you for the sympathy. I guess it would be sympathy, not empathy, so…I’ll quit being so self-absorbed. 😀 Maybe….

  4. OH sad! Hope you feel better soon. 🙂

  5. yes… the dorm. the petri dish of university life…


Leave a Reply

